General discussion
Php vs Ruby which is simple to learn?

Recently I started learning programming languages reason being backend development. I am not facing trouble in making a good hand in them.
I wanted to know that which is the simplest amongst ruby and php to learn?
I want to invest my time at the right skill so that I can pursue my career with right skills in development

Please help me with the same!

Thank you

Recently I started learning programming languages reason being backend development. I am not facing trouble in making a good hand in them. I wanted to know that which is the simplest amongst ruby and php to learn? I want to invest my time at the right skill so that I can pursue my career with right skills in development Please help me with the same! Thank you

Hello Ashwarya

Be it PHP or Ruby, both are crucial programming languages for a backend developer .PHP has evolved as a result of the continuing input of a busy network. This is the reason it has now become the most common server-side terminology, which assembled many sites that are existing. You may upload it directly to the HTML code or implement it using internet frameworks as a step. Never to be confused with the Ruby language it is in, Ruby can be a web framework. So carrying a Ruby compared to PHP might seem like comparing chalk and cheese. Nonetheless, it is vital to research their differences if you're a critical web developer, you need to know both so that it can help you in succeeding in your career https://squareboat.com/blog/skills-you-need-to-be-backend-developer If you say about ease in my personal opinion, you can start with PHP and then can continue with other programming languages.